Freedom.

Here’s what freedom means to me. It means trying out new things, drinking, smoking, being weird, doping, roaming around at midnight, traveling with my friends, breaking a few rules, experiencing new things and just being my crazy self before I kick the bucket.

But it also means not being questioned, criticized and judged for everything I do. It means not having people give me filthy looks and sneering at me for enjoying my life, trying to make me change and giving me ultimatums if I don’t. Yes, some of the things I do might offend you. But isn’t that what life is  about? Isn’t it about making memories, going places, seeing new things, having experiences and living instead of just existing? Yes, I might make mistakes and things may go wrong. But these​ decisions that I make are what define me. These decisions are what make me unique. These decisions are what shape my future. And I decide to be free. So stop trying to change my definition of freedom to accommodate with your definition of it.

Love,

A teenager.

Author: flauntingmyflawsome

Avid reader, lazy writer.

11 thoughts on “Freedom.”

  1. You nailed it dear.. Literally, you’re a proud teenager 😂 You reminds me the jessica’s speechin Twilight 😇 That’s my favourite and something special in a way 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

